IFIP TC7 2021

Conference on System Modelling and Optimization


Welcome to IFIP TC7 2021!

IFIP TC7 Conference on System Modelling and Optimization

The IFIP TC7 Conference on System Modelling and Optimization is organised by the International Federation for Information Processing, Technical Committee 7. The 29th edition of the biannual conference is going to take place from August 30th to September 3rd 2021 in virtual format. The highly-regarded conference series covers topics such as

  • Optimal Control of Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations,
  • Modeling and Simulation,
  • Inverse Problems,
  • Nonlinear, Discrete, and Stochastic Optimization, and
  • Computational Optimization.

On this occasion, the event is organized by the Ecuadorian Mathematical Society (SEDEM) jointly with the Research Center for Mathematical Modeling (ModeMat), a multidisciplinary scientific research center that aims to develop new mathematical and computational techniques, and build innovative mathematical models to solve problems arising from different application areas. Our current research areas are:

  • Optimization and Control
  • Inverse Problems
  • Imaging Science
  • Operations Research
  • Modelling in Biosciences

Invited Speakers

  • Teresa

    Luz de Teresa

    UNAM Mexico
  • Gelenbe

    Erol Gelenbe

    Imperial College London United Kingdom
  • Jin

    Bangti Jin

    University College London United Kingdom
  • Michal

    Michal Kocvara

    University of Birmingham United Kingdom
  • Nochetto

    Ricardo Nochetto

    University of Maryland USA
  • Peypouquet

    Juan Peypouquet

    University of Groningen Netherlands
  • Nocedal

    Claudia Sagastizábal

    University of Campinas Brazil

Local Organizing Committee

  • Juan Carlos de los Reyes

    Juan Carlos de los Reyes

    Chair MODEMAT, Escuela Politécnica Nacional
  • Pedro Merino

    Pedro Merino.

    Co-Chair MODEMAT, Escuela Politécnica Nacional
  • Paula Castro

    Paula Castro

    MODEMAT, Escuela Politécnica Nacional
  • Sofía López

    Sofía López

    MODEMAT, Escuela Politécnica Nacional

Scientific Committee

  • Beulens
    Adrie J.M. Beulens Wageningen University & Research Netherlands
  • Bonnans
    Frédéric Bonnans Ecole Polytechnique France
  • Calzarossa
    Maria C. Calzarossa University of Pavia Italy
  • Cancela
    Hector Cancela Universidad de la República de Uruguay Uruguay
  • Casanovas
    Josep Casanovas UPC Spain
  • Hömberg
    Dietmar Hömberg Weierstrass Institute Germany
  • Kaltenbacher
    Barbara Kaltenbacher University of Klagenfurt Wien
  • Kameda
    Hisao Kameda University of Tsukuba Japan
  • Larsen
    Alain Larsen
  • Lasiecka
    Irena Lasiecka University of Memphis USA
  • Maksimov
    Vyacheslav Maksimov Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics Russia
  • Maros
    Istvan Maros Imperial College London UK
  • Oliveira
    Jose Antonio Oliveira Universidade do Minho Portugal
  • Outrata
    Jiri Outrata Czech Republic
  • Roesch
    Arnd Roesch Universität Duisburg-Essen Germany
  • Scholtes
    Stefan Scholtes Cambridge UK
  • Souza e Silva
    Edmundo de Souza e Silva Federal University of Rio de Janeiro Brazil
  • Stettner
    Lukasz Stettner Polish Academy of Sciences Poland
  • Toint
    Philippe Toint The University of Namur Belgium
  • Stirn
    Lidija Zadnik University of Ljubljana Slovenia

Organizing Institutions